Thursday 4th March 2021

 Organization Contact Person Address City Phone Needs
 7th Street Kids Jeannie McNeal mcmomjm@msn.com Hoquiam 589-0060 help support the annual musical production in July
 7th Street Theatre Jamie Brand info@7thstreettheatre.com Hoquiam 593-1588 misc. repairs/help at events/deliver posters/stage & sound technicians
 Aberdeen & Hoquiam Senior Nutrition Annette Glodowski annetteg@coastalcap.org Aberdeen 500-4540 serve lunch/deliver Meals on Wheels/teach crafts
 Aberdeen Police Volunteers In Police Services Sgt. Steve Timmons stimmons@aberdeenwa.gov Aberdeen 538-4445 business & vacation residence checks/ special events/ clerical & administrative support
 Aberdeen Rotary Business Week Lynn Green lgreen@asd5.org Aberdeen 538-2038 company advisors for the week/judges for Friday of the week in April/donors in-kind or funds
 Aberdeen Shakespearean theatre Karen DeMastersaberdeenshakespeare@gmail.com Aberdeen 360-533-3534 Help present Shakespearean plays in the park during summertime (May-August)
 ALTRUSA International of Central Grays Harbor Annette Biornstad abiornstad51@gmail.com Aberdeen 637-9432 serve women, children, and literacy in Aberdeen, Hoquiam, and Cosmopolis
 American Cancer Relay for Life Christina Wells-Rivera christina.wells-rivera@cancer.org Tacoma 253-207-5145 prepare and participate in the annual Relay for Life in Hoquiam
 American Red Cross Northwest Region JoinUsNW@redcross.org Grays Harbor  go to www.redcross.org and select the volunteer tab to find out how to volunteer
 Anchor Avenue Thrift Store Elissa Loudenback anchoravethrift@gmail.com Ocean Shores 289-2164 prepare and organize items for sale/clerks for Monday-Saturday 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.
 ARC of Grays Harbor Jeff Meeks jeffm@arcgh.org Aberdeen 537-7000 office work/help with events
 Art Drives Mery Swanson artdrives2018@gmail.com Aberdeen 580-7438 deliver posters/hosts for receptions/adult supervisors for young artists/help with event in October
 Beyond Survival Maddie Graves-Wilson director@ghbeyondsurvival.com Aberdeen 533-9751 24 hour response to assist victims (free training required)
 Camp Victory for Children Andrea Seabert director@campvictory.us Aberdeen 665-2888 drivers/crafts people/camp counselors for two weekends per year – one for boys/one for girls
 Cancer Resource Center Jane Welke  Aberdeen 800-493-5616 provide emotional support and information/help to find funding and collect wigs
 Canine Reading Buddies of Grays Harbor Marlene Vahl vahlmarl@gmail.com Montesano 249-6116 reading with dogs in schools/2nd Tuesday of every month meeting @ 5:15 in Monte Library
 Catholic Community Services Feed the Hungry Cher Keller CherK@ccsww.org Aberdeen 637-8563 pick up food/set tables/take down chairs/prepare food/do dishes/serve/clean up at lunches
 Catholic Community Services Foster Care Mike Pereira michaelper@ccsww.org Grays Harbor 280-5017 parttime and fulltime foster parents and volunteers for recruitment
 Catholic Community Services Volunteer Services Abbi Quigg abbiq@ccsww.org Aberdeen 637-8563 drivers needed for medical transportation, shopping, and errands/house and yard work
 Channel Point Village Debi Purser debrap@villageconcepts.com Hoquiam 532-9000 assistance with group and individual activities/fundraising events
 Chehalis Valley Historical Museum Bruce Hooper brucehooper@yahoo.com Montesano 470-0132 docents on Saturdays and Sundays 12-4 p.m./catalog collections on computer
 Christmas for Kids in Grays Harbor Ramona MacCormack ramonamaccormack@gmail.com Aberdeen 580-6709 November and December procure toys and books/fulfill orders for children in need
 Citizens for Children’s Fund Skeeter Moore dmiller5702@comcast.net Hoquiam 537-4334 raise funds to help foster children and in-home dependency children
 Clean Streams and Memes Joshua Francycleanstreamsandmemes@yahoo.com Aberedeen 360-580-1686 Keep our waterwasy clean from garbage by picking it up with grabber tools
 Coastal Harvest Kat Bryant vpc@coastalharvestwa.org Hoquiam 532-6315 pack and package food/find out how to help at local food banks
 Coastal Hawks Special Olympics Briana Gentry coastalhawks@gmail.com Grays Harbor 500-1517 coach/chaperone/mentor/provide transportation for any of the sports/sponsorship
 Coastal Interpretive Center Barb Walker director@interpretativecenter.org Ocean Shores 289-4617 greeters for our nature center/summer 7 days a week/fall and winter weekends
 Community Emergency Response Team (CERT) Heather Worley ghccert@aol.com Grays Harbor 591-2552 3 hours a month free training/help during disasters/assist firefighters and police
 Connections “A Center for Healthy Families” Sue Bucy sbucy@harborconnections.org Montesano 249-0005 support child abuse victims and their families (free training provided)
 Dispute Resolution Center of G.H. & Pacific Counties Astrid Aveledo drcghp@drcghp.org Aberdeen 532-8950 certified training provided for mediators and conflict resolution services
 Domestic Violence Center of Grays Harbor Gloria Callaghan dvcentergh@yahoo.com Hoquiam 538-0733 assist victims (free training required)
 Downtown Aberdeen Association Bobbi McCracken bobbimccracken2@gmail.com Aberdeen 580-7734 help with events in Aberdeen/be on the Bloom Team for downtown flowers
 DRC’s Youth Volunteer Program Astrid Aveledo drcghp@drcghp.org Aberdeen 532-8950 for teens aged 14-19 who want to support other teens and families/program September-June
 Driftwood Players Stacy Murphy StacyMurphyHunt@gmail.com Aberdeen 589-6080 build sets/work the front of the house/backstage/makeup/costumes/actors and actresses
 Elma Senior Center Jeannie Schindler jennikay39@gmail.com Elma 482-2377 clean tables/cook and serve lunch/vacuum/sweep floor/empty wastebaskets/fill condiments
 Family Promise Charles Scamman familypromisegraysharbor@gmail.com Aberdeen 986-3944 help provide shelter and support to families who are experiencing homelessness
 Fostering Together Nate Wilson  Aberdeen 250-4444 become a foster parent/help foster children
 Four H Club Youth Development Program Tracie Hanson tracie.hanson@wsu.edu Elma 482-2934 leaders for projects or clubs/check out graysharbor.wsu.edu  for more information
 Friends of Schafer and Lake Sylvia Stet Palmer info@FOSLS.org Montesano 789-9953 take care of Schafer and Lake Sylvia State Parks
 Friends of the Abel Library in Montesano Megan Valentine megvalentine@gmail.com Montesano 249-6741 help at library events, book sales and programs/newsletter/bake cookies for programs
 Friends of the Library in Hoquiam Katie Carter mthornton@trl.org Hoquiam 532-1710 sell books Tues., Thurs., Sat.  10:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m./help at library events/adopt a flower bed
 Friendship House Paula Rowell paula@ugmgraysharbor.org Aberdeen 533-2221 clothing bank workers/Spanish interpreters/office work/teach homemaking
 Garden by the Sea Bridget Timme btimme@coastaccess.com Ocean Shores 940-7790 harvest for food bank/monthly community garden clean-up 2nd Sat. of the month 10 a.m.-noon
 Grays Harbor Child Advocates Kristie Kalebkristiek@ghcasa.org Aberdeen 612-3273 serve as court appointed guardian ad litem for dependent children (free training)
 Grays Harbor Civil Defense Chris Yeager chrisyeager1968@gmail.com Aberdeen 532-2528 learn and teach self-sufficiency and preparedness once a month at Montesano City Hall
 Grays Harbor Community Clothing Bank Mary Keinath mvkeinath@aol.com Aberdeen 532-1420 sort clothes/do laundry/work front desk/Spanish interpreters Mon.Tues.Wed.Thurs.
 Grays Harbor Community Hospital Karen Shafer kshafer@ghcares.org Aberdeen 537-5103 patient services and staff support
 Grays Harbor Democratic Party Jamie Nichols ghdemocrats@gmail.com Montesano 591-2826 doorbell/work parades and booths/telephone/host dignitaries/clerical
 Grays Harbor Fairgrounds/Tourism Mike Bruner mbruner@co.grays-harbor.wa.us Elma 482-2651 inside and outside activities to put on Grays Harbor Fair and events at the fairground
 Grays Harbor Health & Rehabilitation Center

Shannon Ashlock

shannon.ashlock@avalonhealthcare.com

 Aberdeen 532-5122 general friendship to and accompany residents to doctor appointments/avalonhealthcare.com
 Grays Harbor Historical Seaport Landing Roxie Underwood volunteer@historicalseaport.org Aberdeen 532-8611 help with Seaport Landing and ships/office support/building construction & maintenance/yard work
 Grays Harbor National Wildlife Refuge David True david_true@fws.gov Olympia 753-9467 help with Shorebird Festival in April/Hoquiam boardwalk maintenance
 Grays Harbor Neighborhood Watch Programs Linda Webb lbwebb72@yahoo.com Hoquiam 532-6709 leaders and members to help make their neighborhoods a safe community
 Grays Harbor Parent to Parent Amber Cook amberc@arcgh.org Aberdeen 537-7000 attend and assist at events for family support
 Grays Harbor Republican Party Lisa Zaborac chair@ghgop.org Aberdeen 209-3509 decorate floats & booths/clerical/ p.r./doorbell/work telephone banks/host dignitaries
 Grays Harbor Sea Scouts Doug Zimmer labraffon@gmail.com Westport 589-3310 help with this branch of the Boy Scouts
 Grays Harbor Stream Team Alexa Jones graysharborstreamteam@gmail.com Aberdeen 488-3232 protect local streams through trash removal and tree planting
 Grays Harbor Volunteer Search and Rescue Deb Thomas-Blake debrablake@outlook.com Hoquiam 589-0109 ground searchers/dog handlers/flankers/documenters/something for everyone!
 Grays Harbor Youth Backpack Andrea Edwards graysharboryouthbackpack@gmail.com Elma  assist in ensuring students have nutritious foods over the weekends
 Grays Harbor Youth Works Cheryl Browncbrown@ghyw.org Grays Harbor 593-2446 assist 15-19 year olds from eight local high schools with career internships (free training)
 Greater Grays Harbor Candie Gleason candie@graysharbor.org Aberdeen 532-1924 Visitor Information Center greeters/work at promotions
 Habitat for Humanity of Grays Harbor Jillian Kilwien ghhabitatjillian@gmail.com Hoquiam 533-8090 partner with families to build and repair modest, adequate homes/volunteer in the Habitat store
 Harbor Association of Volunteers for Animals Tressa Jetter hava@hava-heart.org Raymond 942-4716 foster homes for cats and kittens/help at adoption day (Sat. 10 a.m. -2 p.m.)
 Harbors Home Health and Hospice Betty Lathers BettyL@myhhhh.org Hoquiam 532-5454 direct and indirect patient care and support/clerical duties (free training available)
 Heart and Hands Pregnancy Care Center DeDe Higginbotham heartand2hands@gmail.com Hoquiam 532-1104 donate supplies/sort clothes/receptionists/hot liners/consultants (free training available)
 Hope From Horses Sarah Protheroe hopefromhorsesgraysharbor@gmail.com Elma  sidewalkers/horse leaders/horse owners to share their horses with kids with disabilities Oct.-April
 Hoquiam Babe Ruth Rusty Standstipher rbstandstipher@comcast.net Hoquiam 581-5435 coaches/managers/concession stands/help build a batting cage
 Hoquiam Beautification Team Lynn Ogren lynnrogren@comcast.net Hoquiam 533-2884 help maintain flower pots and trees in Hoquiam’s business district
 Hoquiam Community Services Tracy Wood twood@cityofhoquiam.com Hoquiam 532-5700 help organize and run adult runs, summer programs, and festivals
 Hoquiam Elks Diane Kaczmarczyk elhoquiam@lodge.comcastbiz.net Hoquiam 532-0590 servers at dinners & Friday night burgers/mow lawn/clerical work/run Friday Bingo games
 Hoquiam Food and Clothing Bank Suzi Schomaker hoquiamfoodbank@comcast.net Hoquiam 533-4909 Mondays and Wednesdays 10 a.m. – 2 p.m./Spanish interpreters/helpers on desk and computer
 Hoquiam Police Department’s Crime Watch Betsy Seidel betsycamel@yahoo.com Hoquiam 533-5968 residential & commercial building checks/traffic control/shopping carts & graffiti abatement
 Hoquiam Senior Citizen Board Tanya Bowers-Anderson tbowers@ghymca.net Hoquiam 537-9622 ext.124 help with Bingo on Monday nights Sept. – June/possibly be a boardmember
 Hoquiam Youth Baseball Association Bryan Montoure montoure@comcast.net Hoquiam 533-8819 concession stands/score games/groundskeeping/umpire/coach and manage teams
 Hoquiam Youth Football Jeremy McMillan hoquiam.youth.football@comcast.net Hoquiam 532-5270 run chains at games/announce home games/work at concession stands/coach teams
 Lake Quinault Historical Society & Museum Phyllis Miller phyllisandrodney@hotmail.com Quinault 288-2317 staff museum and greet visitors Memorial Day through Labor Day/raise funds
 Loggers’ Playday Parade Helen Olsen elhoquiam@lodge.comcastbiz.net Hoquiam 532-0590 drivers/supervise barricades/install review stand/line of march preparation – one day in Sept.
 Long Term Care Ombudsman Program Amber Garrotte Garroaa1@dshs.wa.gov Aberdeen 986-0657 advocates for residents’ rights of long term care living environments
 Miss Grays Harbor/Miss Outstanding Teen Programs Liisa Mayberry lmk_9@yahoo.com Elma 470-3483 production people/mock interviews/sell ads/work on program books/sponsorships
 Montesano Health and Rehab Sylvia Magana sylvia.magana@genesishcc.com Montesano 249-2273 play piano/do activities/visit with residents/do arts & crafts/lead bingo and exercise classes
 Museum of the North Beach Kelly Calhoun Kelly@moclips.org Moclips 276-4441 Docent, filing, organizing, cataloging
 Nature Stewards Program Grace Stiller gracestiller@gmail.com Grays Harbor 425-228-7927 help take care of public parks
 North Beach Artists’ Guild Ken Hunt huntki@comcast.net Ocean Shores 581-4490 help with big art events/fundraising/art instructors
 North Beach Community TV Shannon Vandenbush shannon@coastaccess.com Ocean Shores 289-4405 skilled help in all aspects of production
 North Beach Progressive Animal Welfare Society Nina Shequin ndragonlady71@gmail.com Ocean Shores 660-4659 do cat and dog shifts (2 hours each a.m. & p.m.)/foster homes for cats and dogs/thrift shop
 North Beach Senior Resource Center Pam Tuttle Nbsrc557@outlook.com Ocean Shores 289-3352 help seniors learn where to get help/open on Tuesdays and Thursdays 10 a.m.-2 p.m.
 Ocean Shores Crime Watch/Beach Watch Jim Biddle application at Ocean Shores Police Dept. Ocean Shores 289-3331 use a police vehicle to check schools/vacation homes/beach watch/uniforms provided
 Ocean Shores Food Bank Sandy Harley sandy@oceanshoresfoodbank.org Ocean Shores 289-2171 help with distribution of food1st & 3rd Thursdays 1:30-5/drivers/bookkeeper/registrar/shelve food
 Ocean Shores Friends of the Library Keitha Owen keitha@osgov.com Ocean Shores 289-3919 support all the student and adult programs/book sales monthly
 Ocean Shores Impound Facility for Dogs and Cats Sylvia Biddle application at Ocean Shores Police Dept. Ocean Shores 289-3331 change bedding/give water and food/clean cages/walk the dogs (morning and afternoon shifts)
 Ocean Shores Senior Center/Thrift Shop Jeff & Maureen Moyer oceanshoressc@gmail.com Ocean Shores 289-2801 help in kitchen preparing lunches Mon.- Sat. and breakfast on Sunday/help in the thrift shop
 Olympic Area Agency on Aging Amber Garrotte Garroaa1@dshs.wa.gov Aberdeen 986-0657 advocates for residents’ rights of long term care living environments
 Our Aberdeen Mike Dickerson sendar@msn.com Aberdeen 532-2136 work on projects to instill civic pride in Aberdeen and give passers-by a reason to stop
 Pacific Care Center Melissa Manwell-Baires mmanwell-baires@ensignservices.net Hoquiam 532-7882 accompany residents to doctor appointments/arts and crafts/read/play cards
 PASS (Providing And Sowing Seeds) Shelbi Kennedy Shelbi.Kennedy@gmail.com Aberdeen 253-389-3338 help instill life skills and provide hope to the teens of our community
 PAWS of Grays Harbor Dana Staab director@pawsgh.org Aberdeen 533-1141 clean cages/building maintenance/feed and walk/do laundry/clip nails/Wed. helper/foster dogs
 Play It Forward Wil Russoul pifgives@gmail.com Montesano 500-5334 assist with events, parades, & concerts to benefit scholarships/procure instruments program
 Polson Museum John Larson jbl@polsonmuseum.org Hoquiam 533-5862 catalog artifacts/tour guides & greeters/museum conservation & restoration/gardening
 Quinault National Fish Hatchery Deniel Fieldingdaniel_fielding@fws.gov Humptulips 288-2508 greet the public/provide tours/assist with fish culture activities
 Retired Senior and Volunteer Program (RSVP) Joel Nwokike joeln@coastalcap.org Aberdeen 533-5100 55+ seniors volunteer with local nonprofit organizations
 Revival of Grays Harbor Dawn Huntsman-Cuellar revivalofgraysharbor@yahoo.com Aberdeen 500-3802 sorting through donations/light cleaning/preparing, plating, and serving meals to clients
 Salvation Army Debra Taylor debra.taylor@usw.salvationarmy.org Aberdeen 533-1062 x105 Christmas bell ringers/sorting and boxing at food bank/collection of socks, first aid, hotel toiletries
 Scouts BSA Erik Simonson simonson72@gmail.com Hoquiam 581-8838 leaders/committee members/youth members
 South Beach Regional Fire Authority Katie Didioninfo@sbrfa.org Westport 268-9832 Regional fire and EMS service volunteer for the South Beach area
 Stafford Creek Corrections Center Branwyn Mansford bemansford@doc1.wa.gov Aberdeen 537-1852 speaking engagements/recreation/hobbies and crafts/religious meetings/assistants
 Statewide Health Insurance Benefits Advisors Dave Aldrich Aldridl@dshs.wa.gov Aberdeen 538-2444 help others with insurance and billing issues
 The Horse Prayer Kristi Norberg Kristi.thehorseprayer@gmail.com Hoquiam 580-3261 provide faith-based equine therapy to children of special needs/grounds & barn maintenance
 The More Wright Group Tanikka Watford Williamstanikka@tmwg.org Aberdeen 207-0188 Inventory, sort and make bags of donated goods to be distributed to tribes, schools & orgenizations
 Twin Harbors Wildlife Center Corrie Hines twinharborswildlife@gmail.com Montesano 861-4556 care for baby mammals and adult birds and mammals/build cages, do laundry and dishes
 Union Gospel Mission Laurel Witalla laurel@ugmgraysharbor.org Aberdeen 533-1064 adult holiday parties for homeless/serve holiday meals
 United Way of Grays Harbor Kelley McDonald info@unitedwaygraysharbor.org Aberdeen 532-6260 go to volunteergraysharborpacific.org
 Westport Chamber of Commerce Leslie Eichner info@cometowestport.com Westport 268-9422 assist with April’s Crab Feed & Races and June’s Rusty Scupper’s Pirate Daze
 Westport Maritime Museum and G.H. Lighthouse John Shaw wmmjohnshaw@gmail.com Westport 268-0078 greet and collect pay/answer questions/watchstander in lens building and lighthouse
 Westport Police Department Crime Watch Program Ron Jensen jensenron56@gmail.com Westport 268-7595 support activities and services of the Westport Police Department on duty
 WSU Master Gardeners Elena Righettini mrighettini@yahoo.com Elma 642-0039 assist with teaching and educating about gardening projects (required training every 2 years)
 YMCA of Grays Harbor Michelle Dineen mdineen@ghymca.net Hoquiam 537-9622 coach youth sports programs/program leader/raise funds/camp work parties
 YoungLife Tyler Stotttyler.graysharboryl@gmal.com Aberdeen 581-3756 help with fundraising and weekly mentors for youth